All customer feedback which triggers an alert to you and your team has the 'pending' status in your dashboard. 'Pending' means that those pieces of feedback require you to respond to your customers as there may be a time-sensitive issue for you to address.
Once you have replied to the customer, you can add notes to the comment for future reference by selecting the green ‘Add Notes’ button to the bottom right of the comment screen. This is especially useful if you have spoken to the customer on the phone.
Note: These are internal notes which the customer cannot see.
When the customer has been responded to, you can close the ticket to show it is completed by selecting the blue 'Close ticket' button to the bottom right of the comment screen.